Template Shadow

South Middle School

Absence Hotline: (847) 506-6999, x7300

Welcome to 6 East!

  • Team ExpectationsTeam Pic

    6 East expects all students to follow the Character Counts Pillars (Respect, Caring, Responsibility, Citizenship, Fairness, Trustworthiness) on a daily basis.

    Follow us on Twitter! https://twitter.com/sms6east1 @sms6east1

    Our science teachers tweet @south6thscience

    Team Approach
    Our approach is "a school within a school." We have a core set of teachers on 6 East. We meet everyday and discuss students, work on curriculum, plan, and share ideas.

     

    Ellie Branson: ELA

    ebranson@sd25.org

    Nicole Bielawa: Resource

    nbielawa@sd25.org

    Kirsten Calderone: Team Leader and Science

    kcalderone@sd25.org

    Christine Fontanetta: ELA

    cfontanetta@sd25.org

    Amy Weiss: Social Studies

    aweiss@sd25.org

    Kay Zimmanck: Math

    mzimmanck@sd25.org

     Sophia Vassos: PE

    svassos@sd25.org

    Rebecca Maddalozzo: ELL

    rmaddalozzo@sd25.org

    Lindsay McNaught: Creative Arts

    lmcnaught@sd25.org

    Jennifer Smith: Tech Coach

    jsmith@sd25.org 

     

     

     

     

Template Shadow
CLOSE